Phone : 9920724249 / 7021190629

Responsive Navigation

Navgrah Shanti

Navgrah Shanti

Who should perform Nav Graha Shanti puja?

The Navgraha Puja can be done by anyone, especially by those who incur heavy financial losses in business, for growth and success in career, for good education, for good health, for marital discords, family problems, legal problems etc.

The term Navgraha denotes the nine celestial bodies that forms the base for Vedic astrological calculations. Nava means 'Nine' and Graha means planetary ‘energy’, ‘force’ or ‘controller’. So Navgraha Puja is a prayer or ritual performed to energize the nine planetary forces. As per Vedic Astrology, there are nine planets that influence our lives. The position of planet at the time of human birth will have influence on his actions and reaction to different situations in his life. In everyone’s lifetime, there comes ups and downs. Some improper planetary position in natal horoscope of an individual is known as Dosha or it is called negative influence. Due to these doshas, people fall into depression, loss in business, problems in career, educational problems, health problems, etc. This inauspicious period may last for the period of the respective Maha dasa of the respective Graha. However, this can be overcome with proper Navgraha Shanti Puja and Navgraha Shanti Homa.

As per the ancient texts like Kashyap Samhita, Vashitha Samhita and Narada Samhita, the purpose of the Navgraha Shanti Puja is to counter the effects of any negative astrological effects of the nine planets. Generally, in every person’s horoscope, we can find some good Grahas and some bad Grahas. The situation of bad Grahas in the right house is very important for one to experience a good life. However, in some cases while these celestial bodies keep moving, they fall in the wrong house/s. In such circumstances, the personal and professional life of a person is badly affected.

The nine Grahas or planets situated in our natal horoscope control our fortune, Karmas and their outcomes. Each of these nine planets exerts an influence in our lives, which is called Dasa and it can be known from one's natal horoscope. Navgraha Puja is undertaken to reduce the negative effects and improve the positive energies of a person. Generally, the all-purpose Navgraha Shanti Puja is for getting relief from all inauspicious Doshas in the natal horoscope.


Swastivachan, Shanti Path, Sankalp, Ganesh Sthapana, Kalash Sthapana, Navgrah Sthapana, Brahma Sthapana, Agni Sthapana, Invocation of all Gods & Goddesses, Gauri and Ganesh Pujan, Kshetrapal Mandala Pujan, Yogini Pujan, Punyavachan, Brahman Varan, Recitation of Beej Mantra of all the nine planets, Shanti Daan (donation) for each planet, Homa with Samagri like Ghee, Sugar, Til (Sesame seeds), Barley (Jow), Ashtagandh, Sandalwood powder, Navgrah Samidha with Dashansh recitation of Beej Mantra of planets and then Purnahuti, Aarti and Prasad.

The puja will be performed as per Vedic rituals based on birth details (name, date, place, time), and Sankalp (your wish).

This is an individual puja (you may do the puja on individual name or include your family members in the puja). You will be provided with the contact number of the priest to call during the Sankalp


  • Provides relief from disharmony and prevents loss of wealth.
  • Removes hurdles and obstacles leading a smooth path to success.
  • Overcoming the Doshas and other Ashubha yoga’s associated with all the nine planets in the natal horoscope.


An energized Navgraha Yantra, Rudraksha Jap mala, an energized 10 mukhi Rudraksha, Beetle leaves, Beetlenut, Red Thread (Mouli), Kumkum and Akshat (Rice) will be given to the Yajman.

DISCLAMER-“There are no guarantees that every person using this service will get their desired results for sure. Astrological results depend on a lot of factors and the results may vary from person to person.”